The JCCC is closed to the public to help reduce the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19). Learn more
To support the JCCC during this time of closure, click here
 

Schedule

Winter 2020

*There might be extra fee for material or textbook on top of the class fee listed below.

Class Start Date Level/Menu Time Fee per day
Japanese Homestyle Cooking Mon. Jan. 20
FULL
Noodles 7:00pm - 10:00pm $25+HST for Members

$30+HST for Non-members

*$10 material fee payable to instructor
Mon. Feb. 24
FULL
Bento
Origami Thu. Jan. 16 All 7:30pm - 9:00pm $7+HST for Members

$10+HST for Non-members

*Pre-registration required
Thu. Feb. 24
Taiko Sat. Jan. 11 Beginner
+Adv. Beginner
6:00-8:00pm $25+HST for Members

$30+HST for Non-members
Sat. Feb. 8 Beginner
+Adv. Beginner
6:00-8:00pm

Spring 2020

*There might be extra fee for material or textbook on top of the class fee listed below.

Class Start Date Level/Menu Time Fee per day
Kumihimo Sun. Mar. 15 All 1:00pm - 4:00pm $15+HST for Members

$20+HST for Non-members

*$20 materials fee payable to the instructor
Sun. Apr. 19
Sun. May 17
Manju Mon. Mar. 16 Introductory 7:00pm - 10:00pm $30+HST for Members

$40+HST for Non-members

*$10 material fee payable to instructor
Mon. Apr. 13 Introductory
Repeat of Mar. 16
Mon. May 11 Advanced
Mon. Jun. 10 Advanced
Repeat of May 11
Origami Thu. Mar. 19 All 7:30pm - 9:00pm $7+HST for Members

$10+HST for Non-members

*Pre-registration required
Thu. Apr. 16
Thu. May 21
Seniors' Supper Club Thu. Apr. 16 All 11:00am - 3:00pm $25+HST for Members

$30+HST for Non-members
 
Thu. May 28
Thu. Jul. 16
Thu. Aug. 20
Taiko Drumming Sat. Mar. 14 Beginner
+Adv. Beginner
6:00-8:00pm $25+HST for Members
$30+HST for Non-members
Sat. Apr. 18
Sat. May 9