The JCCC is closed to the public to help reduce the spread of the coronavirus (COVID-19). Learn more
Please read JCCC Vaccine Policy Announcement from the board
To support the JCCC during this time of closure, click here

Arts Committee


The JCCC Art committee is a volunteer committee comprised of a JCCC Board member, JCCC volunteers, and a staff member, all whom have an interest or expertise in art.

The Art Committee is committed to multi-disciplinary programming encompassing visual arts, design, performing arts, and literature and encourages interdisciplinary work, collaboration, dialogue, and education. This committee's responsibilities include the selection, curation, and administration of exhibits in the 2,500 square foot gallery on the main floor as well as art exhibits that may be showcased in the Heritage Nikkei Wing and Heritage Lounge cases.




Exhibitions and Programs